Welcome
Welcome to designmechanism

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Which crazy worlds?

Which crazy worlds?

Postby Icefield » Tue Aug 16, 2016 10:43 pm

What are some of the settings that you have used RQ6/Mythras to run players through? I imagine between the posters here (and maybe Pete and Loz) there has to be some pretty varied stuff.

I am a noob with the system so I have only used it for High Fantasy Homebrew campaigns, but I am curious about my fellow Mythrans(?).
Dithering will only serve to waste your Action Points...
Icefield

Re: Which crazy worlds?

Postby nclarke » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:16 am

I've used it for Lankhmar games and a variety of short (6-8 session) Sword and Sorcery games.
nclarke

Postby Dan True » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:19 am

I have used RQ6 for:

Back in Legend days I played Deus Vult and had an Eberron conversion. If I ever get the time and drive, I might update it for Classic Fantasy - albeit much of the conversion work will be redundant now.

- Dan
Last edited by Dan True on Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dan True

Postby Pete » Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:56 am