Welcome
Welcome to designmechanism

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Mythras Core Rules Questions

Mythras Core Rules Questions

Postby m3nt0r » Sun Oct 23, 2016 2:29 pm

Hello everybody,

I am new to Mythras, bought the book and skimming it now, i have two questions so far:

a)Are there standard rounding rules? For example when computing Initiative Bonus, or skill penalties 1/3 etc.?
b)In Augmenting Skills, can multiple characters Augment someone else? Can someone Augment some other character with the same skill used by the main character? Can characters chain Augment, for example Commerce(main character)<-Language(character 2)<-Culture(character 3)?

thank you in advance!
m3nt0r

Re: Mythras Core Rules Questions

Postby TrippyHippy » Sun Oct 23, 2016 3:50 pm

a) Always round up to the nearest whole number. (From Mythras Imperative, p2)
b) Yes, you can augment someone else's skill, if the GM thinks it is appropriate although I am not sure about having a chain of skills (form Mythras Core p50).
TrippyHippy

Postby loz » Sun Oct 23, 2016 5:00 pm

a)Are there standard rounding rules? For example when computing Initiative Bonus, or skill penalties 1/3 etc.?

Always round up.

b)In Augmenting Skills, can multiple characters Augment someone else? Can someone Augment some other character with the same skill used by the main character? Can characters chain Augment, for example Commerce(main character)<-Language(character 2)<-Culture(character 3)?